Jump to Navigation | Search | Content area | Page footer

Music Commission

The European Choral Association - Europa Cantat is governed by a Board of 13 under the Presidency of Gábor Móczár (Hungary) which receives the support of different commissions and committees (such as the Music Commission - see below and the Youth Committee) as well as the Regional centres and the Staff.

Music Commission 2016 - 2018

In November 2015, the newly elected Board of the European Choral Association - Europa Cantat (ECA-EC) has appointed the following persons to the new Music Commission of the association:

Jan Schumacher (Germany - chair, Vice-President of ECA-EC)
Marleen Annemans (Belgium)
Filippo Maria Bressan (Italy)
Jim Daus Hjernøe (Denmark)
Agnes Erdély (Hungary)
Cecilia Martin-Löf (Sweden)
Burak Onur Erdem (Turkey,ECA-EC Board, link to ECA-EC Youth Committee)
Raul Talmar (Estonia, link to EUROPA CANTAT XX in Tallin 2018)
Jean-Claude Wilkens (France, ECA-EC Board)

Tallinn (EE) 2016

Advisors and Music Consultants 2016 - 2018

The Music Commission is supported in its work by a group of advisors and music consultants who regularly sent proposals, especially for the programme of the EUROPA CANTAT Festival, as well as for song collections and other musical projects.

Advisors of the European Choral Association - Europa Cantat 2016 - 2018

Former Board members of Europa Cantat, AGEC and ECA-EC as well as former members of the Music Commission who wish to stay in touch with the association:

Aamann Kjetil (Norway) Lenselink Harold (the Netherlands)
Ala-Pöllänen Kari (Finland) List Erwin (France)
Baulies Xavier (Catalonia| Spain) Minet Noël (Belgium)
Bieri Barbara (Germany) Miteva Donka (Bulgaria/Germany)
Bodyako Inessa (Belarus) van Nieukerken Maria (The Netherlands)
Campogrande Nicola (Italy) Parrott Andrew (United Kingdom)
Carrasco Elisenda (Catalonia| Spain) Pavlovitch Theodora (Bulgaria)
Chakarova Darina (Bulgaria) Prats Josep (Catalonia | Spain)
Delforge Séverine (Belgium) Rathbone Jonathan (United Kingdom)
Dubois Julien (France/the Netherlands) Saluveer Aarne (Estonia)
Faganel Tomaž (Slovenia) Scheck Michaël (Belgium)
Fornasier Sante (Italy) Schrijner Jeroen (Switzerland / The Netherlands)
Gómez i Roldan Lluís (Catalonia| Spain) Simmons Christopher (United Kingdom)
Gual Montserrat (Catalonia| Spain) Sjöberg Fred (Sweden)
Hamon-Loisance Maud (France) Stenlund Dan-Olof (Sweden)
Helbling Guido (Switzerland) Thiebaut Thierry (France)
Held Rainer (Switzerland) Vacek Alexander (Ukraine)
Hempfling Volker (Germany) van Asch Urbain (Belgium)
Hierck Hans (Belgium/the Netherlands) van Nevel Erik (Belgium)
Jagodic Mihela (Slovenia) Vujic Aleksandar (Serbia)
Kämpfen Hansruedi (Switzerland) Zeh Anneliese (Austria)
Kollár Éva (Hungary)  
Lakner Tamás (Hungary)  

Music Consultants of the European Choral Association - Europa Cantat 2016 - 2018

Music Consultants are there to help the European Choral Association - Europa Cantat reach out to countries otherwise not (well) represented in the different bodies of the association and/or among its member organisations. Selected musicians from these countries are:


Margrét Bóasdottir (Iceland)

Zuzana Buchova Holickova (Slovakia)

Aleksandar Dimoski (Macedonia)

Bogdan Djakovic (Serbia)

Hilda Iacob (Romania)

Joseph Lia (Malta)

Paolo Lorenço (Portugal)

Ivo Markovic (Bosnia-Herzegovina)

Angelina Nicolaidou (Cyprus)

Ioan Oarcea (Romania)

Krzysztof Szydzisz (Poland)

Ints Teterovskis (Latvia)

Mstyslav Yurchenko (Ukraine)


Consultant for cooperation with the Russian Federation:

Pavel Brochin, Bonn (Germany/Russia)